You can configure SalesIn so that certain Users see certain Customers.
This is extremely useful if you want your sales reps to have their own customer lists.
There are two ways to set this up.

Customer Allocation allows you to select individual customers to link with one or more users.
To change and configure your Customer Allocation settings, go to the Administration menu, and under General, click on Customer Allocation allows.

  • First make a selection in the Selected User drop down list – this is the user you want to allocate customers to.
  • Below is a list of all customers. You can use the filtering options to search for customers, or just browse through them one page at a time.
  • Ticking the checkbox next to each Customer will allocate that customer to the selected user.
  • Make sure you click Save changes to the Selected User to save your changes before leaving this page.

Customer Sharing determines whether a user can:

  • See only their own customers
  • See customers belonging to other users
  • See all customers, regardless of who they are allocated to

To change and configure your Customer Allocation settings, go to the Administration menu, and under General, click on Customer Sharing .

  • First make a selection in the Selected User drop down list – this is the user you want to configure
  • Below is a list of all other users, as well as a checkbox to say the user can view All customers. If you want the user to view all customers, check this box, otherwise leave it unchecked and click on one or more users in the list of users. (Hold control or shift to make multiple selections)
  • As your selections change, you will notice the list of customers in the table below will change. This shows you the customers that your user will have access to.
  • Make sure you click Save changes to the Selected User to save your changes before leaving this page.