SalesIn works seamlessly with MYOB AccountRight Classic v19 (and earlier versions) so you don’t have to manually enter information into both systems.
Your customers and products from MYOB are available for use in SalesIn, and sales flow back to MYOB automatically.

This essentially happens automatically, so we’ve listed a series of Frequently Asked Questions to help paint the picture as to what goes on behind the scenes.

How does it work?

  • Your customer and product info is uploaded to SalesIn, so that you can use this data to make sales in SalesIn
  • Your sales are then downloaded from SalesIn into MYOB.

What data is transferred to SalesIn?

  • Customers (as well as their addresses and relationships with parent companies)
  • Items and tax codes, base prices
  • Price Levels (all pricing rules are supported, including quantity breaks)
  • Stock Levels

When are sales downloaded to MYOB?

In SalesIn we have a “Status” field against all sales, and this is used as a flag to know that the order is ready to be downloaded into MYOB. By default, SalesIn comes with an Open and Closed status, but you can add as many as you like. When your MYOB integration is first installed, its default setting is to look for any Open sales and download them to Fishbowl. Once downloaded, these are set to Closed. You can control both of these actions using the Account Settings area in the Integration software.

SalesIn supports an unlimited number of Sale Types, however it is important to note that only the Order, Invoice, Quote and Credit Note types will transfer to MYOB.

What happens after sales are downloaded to MYOB?

Once a sale has been downloaded into MYOB, by default it is set to a Closed status in SalesIn. You can change this action using the Account Settings area in the Integration software, however it is recommended that a status change is made, so that users either know not to change the order or are prevented from doing so (a Status can be Read Only for example).

With that in mind, it is important to note that once a sale is added to MYOB, all further changes to the sale must be made in MYOB. At this point, SalesIn considers the sale as “delivered” to MYOB, and will never download it again into MYOBeven if changes are made to it in SalesIn. This is why we set the Status to Closed in SalesIn by default once the sale has been imported into MYOB – it’s the end of the line.

How does SalesIn handle invoice numbers?

You can choose whether to carry through the SalesIn Sale ID as the MYOB invoice number, or whether to ignore the SalesIn Sale ID altogether and just let MYOB use its next available number. Change this in Account Settings.

Do MYOB invoices get upload to SalesIn?

Yes – SalesIn keeps your recent MYOB invoices in sync with SalesIn so you always have access to your customer history. You can control how far back to go for your invoice history under Account Settings.

If I create customers in SalesIn, will they get added to MYOB?

Yes – SalesIn supports adding a new customer to MYOB in the event that the customer is used for a new sale.

Why can’t I change customer details in SalesIn?

We turn this off so that you make your changes to customers in MYOB, and then these replicate to SalesIn during the next Full Integration.
Changes made to customers in SalesIn do not get saved to MYOB, only new customers are added to MYOB.

Can all of this happen automatically so that I don’t have to keep running the integration throughout the day?

Of course! Just setup a schedule in Account Settings.